Cambridge Diet: Weigh-in #3

This week’s weigh-in was disappointing. I lost 1lb, which is a small step in the right direction but, for such an extreme diet I expected more. When asked what I’d done differently, I couldn’t think of anything except that I’d started eating the Cambridge Weight Plan bars (which are allowed to be introduced in week 3. On the plus side, I have lost almost 2 inches off my waist this week.

The only other change I’ve made this week is that I’d been to the gym a couple of times – in an attempt to stop my metabolism from slowing down as a result of the low calorie diet. My Cambridge Diet Counsellor later advised me that if I’ve burned off more calories than I’ve taken in from the packs, the body goes into starvation mode and stops burning fat as efficiently. This might explain why I’ve only lost a pound in weight but a couple of inches from my waist. So, this, week, I’m going to limit my gym sessions to weights/resistance and cut back on the cardio to try to address the balance.

Leave a Reply

